BEST FLAMENCO GUITAR LUTHIERS – FULL LIST

Complete list of Flamenco and Spanish Guitar Luthiers

 

World’s Best flamenco guitar luthiers:

The selection of guitars below includes the most outstanding guitar builders and / or luthiers.

Which ones are the best Spanish guitars?
Who is the best flamenco guitar Luthier?

These are the flamenco guitar Luthiers (guitar makers) that I like the most: Do you know others who deserve to be on the following list?

 

Handcrafted guitars: Luthiers and guitar makers

 

Luthier (guitar maker) Website / contact details:
Alhambra http://www.alhambrasl.com/en/
Antonio Raya Ferrer http://www.rayaferrer-guitars.com/
Amalio Burguet http://www.burguet.com/eng/flamencoconcert.html/
Camps http://www.guitarrascamps.com/es/inicio
Cordoba https://www.cordobaguitars.com/guitars/
Domingo Esteso http://www.condehermanos.com/tienda/guitarras/reedicion-domingo-esteso/
Felipe Conde / Conde Hermanos http://www.condehermanos.com/
Francisco Barba http://www.franciscobarba.net/
Francisco Manuel Díaz
Francisco Navarro http://www.francisconavarro.com/concertflamenco.html
Gil De Avalle http://www.gildeavalle.com/
Graciliano Pérez http://www.gracilianoperez.com/
Javier Castaño (Luthier de Conde Hermanos Atocha) https://www.facebook.com/pg/javiercastanoluthier
Jerónimo Pérez, de Algodonales, Cádiz. https://www.facebook.com/guitarrasjeronimo.perez/
Jesús de Jiménez / Pedro Mudriel http://www.jesusdejimenez.com/
John Ray http://www.johnguitar.com/spguitar.htm
José A. Villalba https://www.facebook.com/joseantonio.villalbabernal
Jose Blay
José González López http://www.guitarrasmarin.com/
Jose Marin Plazuelo http://www.guitarrasmarin.com/
Juan Álvarez, Madrid http://guitarrasjuanalvarez.com/
Juan Miguel González http://www.juanmiguelgonzalez.com/guitarras.html
Juan Montero Aguilera
Juan Montes http://guitarrasjuanmontes.com
Manuel Contreras http://www.manuelcontreras.com/
Mariano Conde http://www.marianoconde.com/
Pedro de Miguel http://www.guitarraspedrodemiguel.com/
Peña Vargas http://www.guitarrasartesanales.es/
Vassilis Lazarides http://lazaridesguitars.com/
Vicente Carrillo http://vicentecarrillo.com/es/el_luthier.php?m1=1

You see how difficult it is to say which is the best flamenco guitar luthier or guitar maker. At this point and with these great constructors, the answer should be more related to how you feel with the guitar. You can play Paco de Lucía’s guitar and feel that it’s so hard to play that for you.

Add your favorite Spanish guitar builders in the comments and I’ll add them to the list.

Cheers!

Related posts

2 Thoughts to “BEST FLAMENCO GUITAR LUTHIERS – FULL LIST”

  1. Fernando Vincenzini

    Two you can add who certainly build great guitars are, Amalio Burguet and Pedro de Miguel.
    I’m an old Flamenco aficionado and own several great guitars.
    The Amalio Burguet is specially bewitching. Deep bass and bells on top. The guitar is feather light and responds like nothing else I own.
    You should try one if possible.

    1. Santi Guitar

      Great! Thanks Fernando. I Will add those manufacturers pretty son. Muchas gracias! Pedro de Miguel es excelente.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.